Taarak Mehta Fame Dilip Joshi and Amit Bhatt had appeared on Kavita Kaushik’s FIR

Taarak Mehta Fame Dilip Joshi and Amit Bhatt had been part of Kavita Kaushik’s FIR (Photo credit – Encore; IMDb / FIR)

Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah and FIR are among the most popular Indian sitcoms of all time. While the former is still enjoying an incredible run, the latter was canceled in 2015. Long before Taarak Mehta kicked off in 2008, Dilip Joshi alias Jethalal and Amit Bhatt alias Champaklal had appeared in the sitcom directed by Kavita Kaushik and we know very few people would be aware of it.

Before Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah started in 2008, several sitcom actors were on other shows. One of them is FIR. It dates back to when Shiv Panditt played the role of Senior Officer Hanuman Prasad Pandey. This is episode 77 in which Dilip and Amit played chaatwala and doctor respectively.

Dilip Joshi plays the chaatwala who serves an adulterated cat to his customers and as soon as they fall unconscious Amit Bhatt (doctor) takes the opportunity and earns money. Kavita Kaushik aka Chandramukhi Chautala exposes their racket and stops them.

Check out the episode:

Meanwhile, a few months ago Ormax Media conducted research into the world of Indian television. Entitled Ormax Characters India Loves (Hindi), the media consultancy has compiled a list of the 5 most popular fictional characters. Believe us, the results were quite interesting.

According to Ormax Media, Taarak Mehta’s Jethalal was in first place. The iconic portrait of Dilip Joshi has been on the throne for 30 months. The second place was held by the titular character of Anupamaa de Rupali Ganguly. Preeta de Shraddha Arya from Kundali Bhagya was at the 3rd position. Surprisingly, Disha Vakani’s Daya was out of the top 3, occupying 4th place on the list. Pragya de Sriti Jha from Kumkum Bhagya finished the list in 5th position.

Must read: When Neha Kakkar left Anu Malik furious as he slapped himself after his performance

Follow us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube

Previous Post

Vox Media buys Preet Bharara’s Cafe Studios – Deadline

Next Post

11th Annual Guild Of Music Supervisors Awards – List of winners – Deadline

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: