Oscar Nominee Gary Sinise Receives 14th Lincoln Leadership Award | Festivals and awards

“President Lincoln’s lessons and example of leadership have never been more important to our country, and our responsibility is to do all we can to ensure that these lessons are understood and shared,” said Erin Carlson Mast, the new President and CEO of the ALPLF. “President Lincoln cared deeply about the troops, and there are few people today who care more – and do more – for our men and women in uniform and their families than Gary Sinise,” Sergio said (“Satch ») Pecori, President of the Board of Directors of the ALPLF.

In her acceptance speech, Sinise explained how Lincoln has been an endless source of inspiration in her life. “I am deeply grateful to be honored among the distinguished individuals who have received the Lincoln Leadership Prize,” said Sinise. “I support the important work of the Foundation, the Library and the Museum, and I am happy to play a small role in helping to raise awareness of their common mission. Lincoln’s legacy obviously left an indelible impact on so many aspects of Sinise’s life. Indeed, in the video program (linked here), when Sinise took a tour of his office, I was pleasantly surprised at how many Lincoln memorabilia and paintings he surrounded himself with on a daily basis.

Sinise also saluted all of the veterans listening to the event for their service to the country. “As long as I live, I will never forget the price of freedom,” said Sinise. “I will work hard on behalf of our defenders and try to be worthy of this special honor. God bless you all, and all who still serve in danger, and may God continue to bless and watch over our America. . ”

Past recipients of the Lincoln Leadership Prize include Archbishop Desmond Tutu, President Bill Clinton, President George W. Bush, former British Prime Minister Tony Blair, Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor, the Oscar-winning filmmaker Steven Spielberg, Pulitzer Prize winner. author Doris Kearns Goodwin, astronaut James A. Lovell Jr., former Polish president Lech Wałęsa, The Little Rock Nine, astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson, group co-founder / executive co-chairman Carlyle David Mr. Rubenstein and the late television journalist Tim Russert.

Previous Post

Photos: Gauahar Khan pictured in Lokhandwala

Next Post

Nikki Tamboli has a request for her Bigg Boss 14 fans and she hints at a new surprise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: