Livestream, Schedule, How To Watch Online & On TV – Deadline

Super Bowl LV will pit the defending Kansas City Chiefs champion against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers on Sunday, with kickoff scheduled for 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT on CBS.

CBS Sports, broadcasting its 21st Super Bowl, will have Jim Nantz and Tony Romo call the game from Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Fla., Alongside side reporters Tracy Wolfson, Evan Washburn and Jay Feely and Gene Steratore.

The network said it was using 120 cameras to cover the game (12 with 8K and 4K capabilities), including the debut of the Trolley Cam which can go 65mph and provide a vantage point equivalent to the eighth row of stands.

How to watch

In addition to the broadcast, the game will be broadcast live on the network’s CBS All Access streaming service and digitally on CBS Sports, including unauthenticated on CBSSports.com and the CBS Sports app for OTT devices and services, smart TVs and mobile devices. It will also be accessible through NFL digital properties, team mobile properties and Yahoo Sports. Coverage in Spanish can be found on the ESPN Deportes and ESPN digital platforms.

How many Super Bowl spots are Hollywood studios and streamers running this year? Not that many

Before the match

The five-hour pre-game day coverage on CBS begins at 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT and on CBSSports.com and the CBS Sports app at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT. Here is the summary:

11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT: That other pre-game show will start with CBS Sports Network’s Amy Trask, London Fletcher, Jonathan Jones, Kyle Long and host Adam Schein to start with team and player previews and storylines to watch.

Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT: Road to the Super Bowl is NFL Films’ annual look at the greatest sights and sounds of this most unique 2020 NFL season.

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT: Romo heads to Tampa to cover his second Super Bowl and interviews Super Bowl-winning quarterbacks Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers, Patrick Mahomes and Russell Wilson.

2 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. to 3 p.m. PT: The Super Bowl Today hosted by James Brown, Boomer Esiason, Bill Cowher, Phil Simms and Nate Burleson will include features galore, including on the memorable Whitney Houston national anthem ahead of the 1991 Super Bowl in Tampa, and honoring essential workers battling Covid -19 (there are 7,500 essential vaccinated workers who have received tickets to the game; only 22,000 fans will be allowed in the stands due to security restrictions), and part of the Nickelodeon game show Unfiltered in a ViacomCBS synergy that includes a Half-time “Nick-ified” package.

In addition to leading the Super Bowl Today panel on the breakdown of the game, Brown will also interview NFL commissioner Roger Goodell. Also during this portion of the pre-match, President Joe Biden’s interview with CBS Evening NewsNorah O’Donnell will air sometime at 4 p.m. EST, the channel said. Other entrants include Showtime’s Desus Nice and The Kid Mero and James Corden meeting with halftime performer The Weeknd.
6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT: The Super Bowl on CBS Kick-Off Show will feature the singing of the national anthem by Eric Church and Jazmine Sullivan; “America the Beautiful” by HER, as well as the raffle and team presentations.

After game

After the match, the Super Bowl Postgame Today will air on CBS Sports Network. On CBS, new drama Equalizer with Queen Latifah landed the plum spot for her first series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: