How to watch online – Deadline

The SAG Awards unveil the nominations Thursday morning, with Lily Collins and Daveed Diggs doing the honors starting at 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET.

The announcement is broadcast live exclusively on the SAG Awards’ Instagram page starting at 7:50 a.m. PT / 10:50 a.m. ET with an introduction by SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris and nominations for SAG Awards stunt honors – Outstanding Action Performances by TV and Film Ensembles. The main names will follow.

The list of 15 total categories honoring the best actors in film and television over the past year includes Guild Honors, Film and Television Ensemble. Last year, Parasite won the Film Set Award, one of the big drumbeats on its way to the eventual Oscar for Best Picture. On the television side, Netflix The crown, this week’s most Golden Globe nominated TV show, was named Best Dramatic Ensemble, while The Marvelous Mrs. Amazon’s Maisel won the Comedy Award.

Final voting for the 27th Annual SAG Awards by eligible guild members begins February 16 and ends March 30.

The SAG Awards will be broadcast live on Sunday, April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT simulcast on TNT and TBS. The awards show was originally set for January 24, but changed twice, first due to the Covid-19 pandemic and again to move the new date set for the rescheduled Grammy Awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: