From Best Actor and Actress with a Difference to Best Actor and Supporting Actress

Koimoi Audience 2020 Poll Result: For over a month and a half we have been conducting polls to get your opinion on the “best of 2020” and today we are here with the sixth edition of the results.

Many moviegoers participated and shared their valuable feedback by voting for their favorites in the categories – Best Actress with a Difference, Best Supporting Actress, Best Actor with a Difference, Best Supporting Actor.

Let’s take a look at the results:

Best Actress with a Difference

It was tough between two very talented actresses (who are all on this list) but Bollywood’s “Laila” comes home with the crown.

Tripti Dimri (Bulbbul) (36%)
Radhika Madan (Angrezi Medium) (28%)
Tabu (Jawaani Jaaneman) (13%)
Sadia Khateeb (Shikara) (12%)
Saiyami Kher (smothered) (11%)

Best Supporting Actress

It’s always a pleasure to celebrate actresses like Neena Gupta, a gem of the industry!

Neena Gupta (Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan) (39%)
Sanya Malhotra (Shakuntala Devi) (20%)
Farrukh Jaffar (Gulabo Sitabo) (18%)
Ratna Pathak Shah (Thappad) (13%)
Geetika Vidya Ohlyan (Thappad) (10%)

Best Actor with a Difference

Jassie Gill took a 1% lead over Sharad Kelkar (only if the whole movie would have been as good as his cameo).

Jassie Gill (Panga) (33%)
Sharad Kelkar (Laxmii) (32%)
Amitabh Bachchan (Gulabo Sitabo) (16%)
Anil Kapoor (Malang) (13%)
Kumud Mishra (Thappad) (4%)
Zain Khan Durrani (Shikara) (2%)

Best Supporting Actor

If not for Laxmii, Sharad Kelkar receives an award for Tanhaji, and he totally deserves all the praise.

Sharad Kelkar (Tanhaji) (36%)
Randeep Hooda (Love Aaj Kal) (27%)
Pankaj Tripathi (Gunjan Saxena) (25%)
Vijay Raaz (Gulabo Sitabo) (4%)
Pavail Gulati (Thappad) (4%)
Ranvir Shorey (Kadakh) (3%)

Must read: Sooryavanshi: Will exhibitors agree to the creators’ requests for the theatrical release of Akshay Kumar Starrer?

Follow us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: