Dominic Monaghan Joins ‘Plymouth Point’ Online Immersive Crime Mystery – Deadline

EXCLUSIVE: Actor Dominic Monaghan joins the cast of Plymouth Point, an immersive online ‘theatrical adventure’ from British theater company Swamp Motel.

Designed as a home experience for a team of 2 to 6 people who are not physically together, Plymouth Point takes place in “the dangerous belly of a suburban community” where a young woman has disappeared.

Watch a trailer for Plymouth Point under.

Online participants are invited to join an emergency Zoom meeting for a briefing before joining in the search for the missing woman and the search for clues amid “a web of conspiracies, cults and of corporate deception ”. Players must scour social media for clues, crack codes to break into secure websites, and uncover secret passwords to solve the mystery, all within 60-75 minutes.

Dominic Monaghan enters co-pro partnership with producer cream productions ‘The Story Of Late Night’

Monaghan, The Lord of the Rings actor who reworked with his Lost boss JJ Abrams on 2019 Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, joined Plymouth Point – the first of three parts London Stone Trilogy designed and directed by Clem Garritty and Ollie Jones – in a secret role that can only be discovered by following a trail of clues “to reveal the chilling story at the heart of the trilogy”.

The London Stones Trilogy captures all that is exciting about working in the digital space as an actor, ”Monaghan said in a statement. “I’m always keen to push the boundaries of storytelling, and Swamp Motel did just that by creating a fully told story by exploring the digital environment. As someone motivated by how technology and virtual reality can improve the way we interact with our environments, I am excited to present this interactive digital story to the public. “

Other Monaghan credits include the Emmy-nominated travel show Wild things, which it hosts and produces, available to stream on Travel Channel and BBC America.

Plymouth Point takes place Wednesday through Sunday at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT and 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT, as well as 8:55 p.m. PT / 11:55 p.m. ET. Ticket information can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: