mv5bnjk5mjewmtaty2vhmi00mzlilwewmjctywfhzwm2zjflztlixkeyxkfqcgdeqwrvb2xpbmhk._v1_.jpg

Awards season is returning to normal after the pandemic

We’re back after a year of bizarre dates and shows.

This was the worst year in many ways and I marked the return to normal with the return of massive events, among other things. In Hollywood, this generally coincides with the awards season, which finally seems to be back to what it was before the pandemic.

So let’s take a quick look at what the rest of 2021 and 2022 have in store.

Awards season 2021-2022

  • Wednesday September 1st, 2021 – Opening of the Venice International Film Festival
  • Thursday, September 2, 2021 – Telluride Film Festival opens
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021 – Toronto International Film Festival opens
  • Sep 24, 2021 – Opening of the New York Film Festival
  • Monday, October 4, 2021 – Submissions for CCA TV categories are possible
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – Opening of the BFI London Film Festival.
  • Monday, November 15, 2021 – Submission deadline for general Oscar submission categories (submission deadline for CCA TV categories)
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 – CCA nomination committees begin deliberations
  • Monday, November 29, 2021 – The CCA’s nomination committees make official recommendations
  • Monday, November 29, 2021 – CCA nomination ballots are given to members of the film department
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 – Critics Choice Awards TV nominations announced
  • Friday, December 3, 2021 – Midnight (PT) deadline for the final CCA movie votes
  • Monday, December 6, 2021 – CCA Film Nominations Announced 9 p.m. PT
  • Friday, December 10, 2021 – Oscar tentative voting begins at 9 p.m. PT
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021 – Oscar tentative voting ends at 5 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021 – Announcement of the Oscar shortlists
  • Friday, December 31, 2021 – Oscar funding period ends
  • Thursday, January 6, 2022 – Palm Springs International Film Festival opening (Final CCA votes will be emailed to all members)
  • Friday, January 7, 2022 – The deadline for returning the CCA’s ballot papers is 9:00 p.m. (PT)
  • Sunday January 9th 2022 – The Critics Choice Awards will air live on The CW Network from 7-10pm ET
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022 – The annual awards ceremony of the National Board of Review
  • Saturday, January 15, 2022 – Academy Governors Awards
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 – Sundance Film Festival opens
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022 – Voting for Oscar nominations begins at 9 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, February 1, 2022 – Voting for nominations ends at 5:00 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, February 8, 2022 – Announcement of the Oscar nominations
  • March 2, 2022 – The Santa Barbara International Film Festival opens
  • Monday, March 7, 2022 – Oscar nominees lunch
  • Sunday, March 13, 2022 – The 28th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will air on TNT and TBS at 9 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022 – The final Oscar voting begins at 9:00 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022 – Final Oscar voting ends at 5:00 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, March 27, 2022 – 94th Oscars

Are you looking forward to the award season? Let us know in the comments.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]
Previous Post
Free download specimen zero mod apk multiplayer for android and ios zero code
Apps Global

🔥 [UPDATED] Specimen zero mod apk unlimited everything from ammo, all characters. Multiplayer free download latest version for iOS & Android

Next Post
diy_rig.jpg
Apps

Make Your Own Bullet-Time Rig Out of 104 Pinhole Cameras

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




%d bloggers like this: