66th Filmfare Awards 2021: Irrfan Khan and Taapsee Pannu win Best Actors, Thappad wins 7 trophies

Here’s who won what at the 66th Filmfare Awards 2021 (Photo credit: IMDb)

2020 has been a disappointing year for Bollywood as only a handful of films have been released. While the first quarter of the years saw movies hitting theaters, the rest that did have gone the digital / OTT route. But keep that in mind, the 66th Filmfare Awards 2021 were rolled out digitally, and we have the full list of winners below.

While the late Irrfan Khan received the Lifetime Achievement Award, the actor was also named Best Actor for his performance on Angrezi Medium. While Taapsee Pannu leader Thappad won seven trophies, Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior won four, and Gulabo Sitabo came next with three wins.

Take a look at the full list of winners of the 66th Filmfare Awards 2021

Best film


Best Film (Critics)

Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooo!)

Best director

Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)

Irrfan Khan (middle Angrezi)

Best Actor (Critics)

Amitabh Bachchan (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)

Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)

Best Actress (Critics)

Tillotama Shome (Sir)

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Farrokh Jaffar (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best story

Anubhav Sushila Sinha and Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul (Thappad)

Best scenario

Rohena Gera (Sir)

Better dialogue

Juhi Chaturvedi – Gulabo Sitabo

Best first director

Rajesh Krishnan (Lootcase)

Best First Woman

Alaya F (Jawaani Jaaneman)

Best Music Album

Pritam (Ludo)

Best lyrics

Gulzar- Chhappak (Chhappak)

Best Reading Singer (Male)

Raghav Chaitanya for ‘Ek Tukda Dhoop’ (Thappad)

Best Reading Singer (Female)

Asees Kaur to Malang (Malang)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Irrfan Khan

66th Filmfare Awards 2021 – Technical Awards

Best action

Ramazan Bulut, RP Yadav (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best background score

Mangesh Urmila Dhakde (Thappad)

Best photography

AvikMukhopadhayay (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best choreography

Farah Khan (Dil Bechara)

Best costume design

Veera KapurEe (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Editing

Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani (Thappad)

Best production design

Manasi Dhruv Mehta (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best sound design

Kaamod Kharade (Thappad)

Best VFX

Prasad Sutar (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

66th Filmfare Awards 2021 – Filmfare Shortfilm Awards

Best Film (Fiction)


Best Actor (Female)

Purti Savardekar (The First Marriage)

Best Actor (Male)

Arnav Abdagire (Arjun)

Best Film (Popular Choice)


Best Film (Non-Fiction)

Backyard wildlife reserve

In case you are wondering which Bollywood movies are released in 2020, the ones that have been released in theaters include Tanhaji, Malang, Chhapaak, Street Dancer 3D, Thappad, Panga and a few more. Movies that went digital / OTT were movies like Gulabo Sitabo, Dil Bechara, Gunjan Saxena, Sadak 2, Khaali Peeli, Laxmi, Coolie No 1 and many more.

The 66th Filmfare Awards 2021 will air on April 11 on Colors TV. Congratulations to all the winners.

Must read: Ticketing: Mumbai Saga and Roohi Have Minimum Collections on Friday

Follow us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube

Previous Post

Tina Fey, Kristen Wiig & Rachel Dratch Return As ‘SNL’ Ghosts From The Past – Deadline

Next Post

Weekend update addresses mass shootings and anti-Asian hate crimes – Deadline

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: