11th Annual Guild Of Music Supervisors Awards – List of winners – Deadline

The Music Supervisors Guild held its 11th annual awards virtually today, celebrating outstanding achievements in music supervision in films, television, documentaries, games, commercials and trailers.

Quincy Jones received this year’s Icon Award while Maureen Crowe, Founding President of the Guild of Music Supervisors, accepted the Legacy Award.

Music legend Stevie Wonder paid a surprise visit and paid a heartfelt tribute to Jones’ accomplishments.

Pop star Billie Eilish and her brother Finneas O’Connell made an appearance to present an award on today’s teleconference.

The complete list of winners of the 11e The annual Music Guild Supervisor Awards are listed below.

‘Shameless’ series finale: showrunner John Wells on Gallaghers farewell, why (Spoiler) never appeared, and fallout


Best Music Supervision for a Movie Over $ 25 Million

Tom MacDougall – Soul * WINNER *
Jonathan Leahy – Bill and Ted Face the Music
Becky Bentham – Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of the Fire Saga
Julia Michels – Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey
Angela Leus – Trolls World Tour

Better Music Supervision for a Film with a Budget Under $ 25 Million

Dawn Sutter Madell – Ma Rainey’s Black Background * WINNER *
Kent Season – The happiest season
Linda Cohen – The High Score
Dan Wilcox – I am your wife
Kevin Edelman – I still believe

Better Music Supervision for a Film with a Budget Under $ 10 Million

Susan Jacobs – Promising Young Woman * WINNER *
Tracy McKnight – Half
Liz Gallacher – Military Wives
Robin Urdang – Palm Springs

Best Music Supervision for a Film with a Budget Under $ 5 Million

Dondrea Erauw, Michael Perlmutter – The Cuban * WINNER *
Jessica Moore – Babyteeth
Gerry Cueller, Greg Danylyshyn – Burden
Javier Nuño, Joe Rodríguez – I’m not here anymore (Ya No Estoy Aquí)
Adèle Ho, Graham Kurzner – Yellow rose

Best Song Written and / or Recorded for a Film

“Hear My Voice” from The Trial of The Chicago 7 * WINNER *
Writer: Celeste Waite, Daniel Pemberton
Played By: Celeste
Music supervisor: Peter Afterman, Alison Litton

“Platinum” from All In: The Fight for Democracy
Writer: George “George 2.0” A. Peters II, Janelle “Django Jane” Monáe, Nathaniel Irvin III
Performer: Janelle Monáe
Music supervisor: Andrew Gross

“Love Myself” by The High Note
Writer: Greg Kurstin, Sarah Aarons
Played By: Tracee Ellis Ross
Music supervisor: Linda Cohen

“Make It Work” by Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey
Writer: John Stephens
Played By: Forest Whitaker, Anika Noni Rose
Music supervisor: Julia Michels

“Carry me with you” from now on
Writer: Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth
Played By: Brandi Carlile
Music supervisor: Tom MacDougall


Best Music Supervision – TV Drama

Liza Richardson – Watchmen – Season 1 * WIN *
Ashley Neumeister – American Soul – Season 2
Thomas Golubić – Better Call Saul – Season 5
Amanda Krieg Thomas, Alexis Martin Woodall, Ryan Murphy – Hollywood – Season 1
Sarah Bromberg, Stephanie Diaz-Matos – P-Valley – Season 1

Best Music Supervision – TV Comedy or Musical – THREE-WAY TIE

Manish Raval, Alison Rosenfeld, Tom Wolfe – High Fidelity – Season 1 * WINNER *
Kier Lehman – Insecure – Season 4 * WINNER *
Robin Urdang – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Season 3 * WINNER *
Andrea von Foerster – Daybreak – Season 1
Matt Biffa – Sex Education – Season 2

Best Music Supervision – Reality TV

Meryl Ginsberg – The Masked Singer – Season 3 * WINNER *
Robin Kaye, Ashley Viergever – American Idol – Season 4
Cathy Duncan – America’s Most Musical Family – Season 1
Matthew Hearon-Smith – Legendary – Season 1

Best Music Supervision – TV Movie

Warren Fischer, Laura Webb, Lindsay Wolfington – To All the Boys: PS I Still Love You * WINNER *
Mandi Collier, Frankie Pine – Patsy and Loretta
Liz Gallacher – The pajama party
Marius de Vries – Stargirl

Best Song Written and / or Recorded for Television

Title: “The Way He Was” * WINNER *
Songwriters: Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross
Artists: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
Program: Watchmen
Episode: # 106 “This Extraordinary Being”
Music supervisor: Liza Richardson

Title: “Build It Up”
Songwriter: Ingrid Michaelson
Artist: Ingrid Michaelson
Program: Small fires everywhere
Episode: # 108 “Finding a Way”
Music supervisor: Mary Ramos

Title: “Memorized”
Songwriters: Taylor Goldsmith, Siddhartha Khosla
Artist: Blake Stadnik
Program: that’s us
Episode: # 401 “Foreigners”
Musical supervisors: Manish Raval, Tom Wolfe

Title: “One Less Angel”
Songwriters: Thomas Mizer, Curtis Moore
Artist: Darius de Haas
Program: The wonderful Mrs. Maisel
Episode: # 301 “Hit the Band”
Music supervisor: Robin Urdang

Title: “The whole moon”
Songwriter: Michael Scott
Artist: Fiona Apple
Program: The Affair
Episode: # 511
Music supervisor: Michael Hill


Better musical supervision for a documentary

Amine Rowing – Crip Camp * WINNER *
Liz Gallacher – Belushi
Ian Neil – Crock of Gold: A Few Tricks With Shane MacGowan
Chris Robertson – Jimmy Carter Rock & Roll President
Ed Gerrard – Mr. Soul!

Better musical supervision in a docu-series

Rudy Chung – The Last Dance * WINNER *
Jon Ernst – Cheers
Willa Yudell – Helter Skelter: An American Myth
Dan Wilcox – Street Food: Latin America


Better music supervision in a trailer
Mike Lynn – Judas and the Black Messiah * WINNER *
Brian Murphy – Jungleland
Gregory Sweeney – Field
Chase Casanova – Never Rarely Sometimes Always
Mike Lynn – Pieces of a Woman


Best Music Supervision in Advertising (Synch)

Andy Hamm – Apple “A Journey Into The Valley Of Fire – Shot on iPhone” * WINNER *
David Lapinsky – Procter & Gamble “The Choice”
Mike Ladman – New York Times “Life Needs Truth”
Mike Ladman – Facebook “Never Lost”
Andrew Kahn, Morgan Thoryk – Zillow “The True Home Value”

Best Music Supervision in Advertising (Original Music)
Mike Ladman – Hennessy “Maurice and the Black Bear School” * WINNER *

Rebecca Grierson – JaxJox “The All-In-One Interactive Studio”
Andrew Kahn, Morgan Thoryk – Xfinity Mobile “Go Your Own Way”
Jessie Kalikow – Apple – “The Magic Of Mini feat. Tierra Whack “
Jonathan Wellbelove – Apple iPhone 12 Pro – “Make Movies Like Movies”


Better music supervision in a video game

Eric Kalver, Brandon Young – Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 + 2 * WINNER *
Karyn Rachtman, Otis Rachtman – BEYOND BLUE
Eric Craig, Przemysław “Malik” Malicki, Brian McNelis, Krzysztof Ostrowski – Cyberpunk 2077
Raphaella Lima, Cybele Pettus, Steve Schnur – FIFA 21
Mary Ramos – Wasteland 3

Previous Post

Taarak Mehta Fame Dilip Joshi and Amit Bhatt had appeared on Kavita Kaushik’s FIR

Next Post

Wajid Khan’s wife Lubna donated kidney to late Wajid Khan: Bollywood News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: